Register
Hello There, Guest!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
mybb help
ok guys i need someone responsible and someone i know to help me make a mybb website forum. so far i have got my theme on teenfiction.tk but i need help with logo, background and other stuff.

is there anyone who is experienced with mybb or coding?

i hope you can help me @Sora but i know your busy with agf and stuff

[Image: vyNXqdV.gif]

[Image: 8L9jzaX.gif]

Hey! Im breakfast. If you need me, just pop me a message. I may not be active for a while so just take that into thought!!
I have no experience with setting up a logo or the background on a forum, but I got kinda a lot experience with MyBB.
            "Experience has taught me that wishful thinking 
                                 only leads to disappointment."

for logo and header:
Goto Admin CP >> Themes >> Your Theme >> Board Logo and enter the url of the image there
I'd be happy to help, just need the dimensions you have allowed, and a basic idea for what you want.
I've built several headers for other sites, but the only one I have available to show you on this machine is a punk rock band's bandcamp header. 
[Image: favela_rising_banner_2_4_by_runspotrun13-d9y4rbn.png]
It's a little rough, but that's what they wanted (overlay canvas effect, ghost image of a patch, desaturated images of favelas and a fire damaged brick wall with custom lettering).
There are some really informative vids on youtube that detail how to set up a mybb forum...after 45 mins of (selective) viewing, I think even I could do it lol.
for setting up themes and images, this guy is a little overkill, but really informative (theres prob better) 

[Image: giphy.gif]
[-] The following 1 user Likes run SPOT run 's post:
  • Breakfast
To fix all problems with MyBB, get Xenforo

You heard the man.
pay money to do what mybb has been doing for years? why? there are forums related to the forums lol....search, dont pay