Chat commands
Appoint moderators
Other
/Mute Conquest
[Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My ideas on stopping the spammers.
Okay so as some of you may know there have been a lot of spammers of late and these are my thoughts/ideas to be rid of them 

(also first thread so idk what I am doing #SendHelp)

1: Have the ability to mute someone. 
So, for instance, you can have chat commands like /Mute Conquest (I wonder how much this will happen to me..) 
Also in the new update you could make it so each user has a special code? (idk) and you can say mute that code? .-. 

2: Give a few people power to mute other people:
So for instance as of NOW the only way to deal with spammers is by either hiding chat OR ask @Sora and wait. if we have a few people who can mute that can be trusted. (no muting people cause you don't like them etc) 
(personally, I think this is a bad idea and won't happen but oh well) 

I apologise for the messy thread as I am fairly new to stuff like this.. 

(I also know there are only 2 ideas here and any normal person could think of them but lol) 

If you have any other ideas please say so in the comments and I will add them (Within reason) 
i think you think too much of me

i think i think too much

this has been brought up several times before. so far the only thing thats ever been done is adding a list of banned words. I highly doubt Sora will hand over the reins to anyone as the power to actually moderate has been allotted to very few (Gandolf and LKD70 to be exact) and they don't actually play, so do not experience it as a problem the way we dedicated AGF players do.